Tufted Headboard

22 Feb

Sorry for the delay…  Here is the extra treatment I gave my upholstered headboard and bench….Tufting!  I love tufted upholstery!  I think both pieces turned out great.  I loved making the headboard and am dying to make another one because I have a new design in my head.  I’m thinking my sister is in need of a headboard for her guest room, so I may just have to make one for her. 

9 Responses to “Tufted Headboard”

  1. Pam February 22, 2011 at 5:23 PM #

    WOW that really looks great.

  2. Courtney February 22, 2011 at 9:50 PM #

    Beautiful! How did u do the tufting?

    • KFW Designs February 22, 2011 at 10:17 PM #

      I think I’m going to put up a tuturial on the whole thing. I had to come up with a cheating method for tufting since we had already made the headboard. I used roofing nails ( because they are short with a hide head) and nailed them through the fabric into the board. Instant tufts! SO easy. I made covered buttons and just hot glued them on to the nails.

  3. Allison February 25, 2011 at 3:02 AM #

    That looks beautiful too! I love tufting as well. Always so elegant looking. Thanks for linking up!

  4. bluebirdcircus February 26, 2011 at 4:47 PM #

    Kristin, you read my mind! I’m planning to do the same thing very soon and this is just how I imagine our headboard looking like. I would love to see your tutorial!
    I also added you to my blogroll so I can regularly admire your craftiness!
    Robin

  5. Katie @ On the Banks of Squaw Creek March 3, 2011 at 5:51 PM #

    I love the headboard, but I REALLY love your bedding! Where did you get it?

    • Charmingly Kristin March 3, 2011 at 10:28 PM #

      Thanks so much! I got the bedding at Dillards department store about a year ago on a killer sale. I had my eye on it for a long time waiting on it to go on sale! It is the “hotel” brand or something similar.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Grid Tufted Headboard — Knock Off Decor - March 2, 2011

    […] from Charmingly Kristin created a gray tufted headboard.  She writes, “The tailored, modern style of this plush […]

Leave a Reply

