A Morning with Direct TV = Closet Cleaning

23 Feb

I had to be home this morning for Direct TV installation.  It was supposed to take 1.5 hours, but it took more like 3.5 hours.  Awesome.  It would have actually been awesome had my tv and internet not been out of order the entire time.  Faced with staring at the pool for a very long time, I opted to look for things to do.  My husband had Monday off for President’s Day and was uber productive, so I was inspired by his motivation. 

I decided to clean out the master bathroom linen closet.  It has been a wreck since we moved in.  I’m not an organizer.  I usually leave that to my hubs.  I’ve just never really cared because despite eyesore, I always know where I put my stuff.  In order not to drive my husband completely crazy, I’ve been making a little effort to stay organized.  I can’t wait to show him my closet re-do.  He will be so proud. 

Before…don’t judge…the bottom shelf is all DIAL products.  They are the BEST.  You should buy lots of it.  :)

And After…

Aaaahhh.  So much better.  It isn’t amazing (I’ve seen so many amazing closet makeovers on blogs), but for a quick clean up with no preparation, it turned it pretty darn good.  I grabbed the gray shoeboxes from the top of our closet and found the empty beige crate in the closet as well.  I got rid of some beauty products I’ve been hauling around for several years now but never use.  Everything I did keep went into a shoe box.  I also filled a shoebox of sunscreen (we have a lot of sunscreen…we live in Arizona afterall).   Now let’s see how long it stays like this.

I also wanted to share with you the pillows I made on Sunday for my patio furniture.  I am pretty excited with how they turned out considering I didn’t use a pattern.  I even added a zipper so that I can wash the covers.  I’ve got several more to make in an adorable red and white stripe.  I ran out of zippers so hopefully I can finish those this week.

They go great with my new umbrella from Pottery Barn.  It was on sale for $53 with an additional 15% off and we had a $25 reward certificate, so it was REALLY inexpensive! 

All we need is bar stools, a few decorative trinkets, and outdoor speakers and we are ready for Spring in Scottsdale!  Yay!!   That reminds me, I should do post our backyard renovation!  We love it!

Have a great day!

Charmingly,

Kristin

One Response to “A Morning with Direct TV = Closet Cleaning”

  1. kara@elements-interiors.net March 10, 2011 at 3:29 PM #

    I LOVE this! Its FAB!!! Come on ‘ova and share this at my Linky Par-Tay!

    *ENTER LINKY PAR-TAY Here! *

    xoxokara

Leave a Reply

