Bright Tote Bag

24 Feb

Last night I made this fun, colorful tote bag.  Isn’t funny how working with bright fabrics really lifts your spirits (or is that just me?)??!  So much fun.  Hope its owner loves it as much as I do!  I’ve got to get some more material to make some coordinating pieces. 

Other than the bag, I spent almost an hour on the phone with Direct Tv. Yes, the service was just installed yesterday but I’m already having problems.   I also let them know a few odd things about the installer. For example shoving showing me his driver’s license in my face tvery closely to prove his identity…don’t they realize that looking at someone’s DL in no way tells me that they are authorized to enter my home and connect my satellite or maybe I’m just a paranoid woman.  And for another example, installing the giant dish right outside my kitchen window.  I mean, who doesn’t want to stare at the alien transponder when you are cooking mac-n-cheese?? RIGHT?!  Sweet!! I know you are super jealous and will be calling your satellite provider ASAP to move your dish for better viewing.  (deep breaths, K, deep breaths)  In all honesty, I find it very sad that I wouldn’t open my mouth when I discovered this atrocity.  I felt bad that he had already completely installed the thing before I noticed.  The last thing I want to do is cause a confrontation when I’m home alone with a strange man who has flames painted on his truck.  I’m really not a push over; I don’t know what comes over me in these kind of situations, but I just completely freeze.  Same thing with personal services -like a bad manicure where it is clear the polish is bubbly (however if you got to Shannon at Jade Nails in Bentonville, AR I can guarantee you will get an impeccable manicure).  I just can’t stand the thought of hurting someone’s feelings.  Anyone else out there have this problem??  Any tips for overcoming my this??

Have a great day!

Charmingly,

Kristin

7 Responses to “Bright Tote Bag”

  1. mindingmomma February 24, 2011 at 6:22 PM #

    Love the tote bag! fun and functional

    • Charmingly Kristin February 24, 2011 at 6:52 PM #

      Thank you so much! I’m still learning…long way to go!! Thank goodness I can hide the flaws in pictures :)

  2. Lindsay February 24, 2011 at 7:17 PM #

    Love the bag! Very cute. You should start an account on Etsy to sell stuff on order :)

    • Charmingly Kristin February 24, 2011 at 8:13 PM #

      I would love to!! I need to hire you as my marketing director! :)

  3. Shannon West February 25, 2011 at 4:38 AM #

    You just made my day! :)

  4. Pam February 25, 2011 at 5:08 PM #

    It mine? I could use a cheer???

  5. this blessed nest March 5, 2011 at 3:08 AM #

    ooooo. i love the colors in your bag.

    how fun!

    thanks for linking up to the SPRING FLING!

    happy weekend.
    kellie

Leave a Reply

