A Treat for Me

25 Feb

TGIF!!!!!

 

Today at lunch, I’ll be doing this…

A Shellac manicure!  If you have not heard of this stuff, it is GREAT.  You can check out the product blog here http://shellacblog.com/.  This polish lasts 12-14 days without chipping.  And it is dry when you leave the salon so you don’t have to worry about chipping.  I haven’t had a manicure since that last time I was in LA.  I used to go nearly every week when I lived in Arkansas, but just haven’t enjoyed it as much since moving to AZ (probably because I miss my nail besties)!  Jason and I have dinner tonight with a few folks so I decided a manicure was definitely in order (if you could see the mess of my nails and cuticles, you seriously would not believe it…it’s to the point of embarrassment).  Needless to say, I’m excited!

After dinner I’ve got a LOT of work to do to get some projects finished up.  I would like to get them in the mail tomorrow AM, but I don’t know if that is going to happen.  I should have had plenty of time to finish them this week, but things just kept coming up. 

I’m sure hoping for a pretty weekend here in Scottsdale.  It rained all last weekend (beautiful all week of course, oh the irony).  Jason and I are trying to commit to working out on a daily basis.  I don’t know why it is so hard for us (oh wait, I remember, we work all the time).  In all honesty, we need to grow up a little and start getting up earlier in the mornings to run.  Hopefully we will start tomorrow (always tomorrow right? ha!)!  I’ll keep you posted.

Hope everyone has a beautiful and productive weekend!

Charmingly,

Kristin

One Response to “A Treat for Me”

  1. Shannon West February 25, 2011 at 6:18 PM #

    Shellac is releasing new colors in March, just FYI! It’s been a big hit! Everyone loves it…much better than OPI’s version called axxium.

Leave a Reply

