Getting Old

3 Mar

You know you are getting old when the most exciting part of your day is getting a coupon for an oil change!  Ah, if only we understood the doldrums of life when we were kids (I know I would have enjoyed my pre-real world days much more if I’d known what was to come).  But alas, I guess that is just part of the great mystery of life. 

Well, I don’t know if you saw, but I was featured on a blog called Knock Off Decor!  I submitted my tufted headboard and they put me on the website (definitely more exciting than the oil change coupon)!  You can check it out here: http://knockoffdecor.com/grid-tufted-headboard/

Of course, this really pointed out how awful I am at photography!  Yikes.  I’ve got to take a class ASAP.  I’m still too embarrassed today to put up any photos. 

I’m on my own for my run today.  Jason has been golfing all day with the bachelors (that’s what I’m calling them this weekend, although 3 are married and the other 2 engaged) and they will be cooking out at the house tonight.  I’m sure I’ll be tied up with that tonight (the thought of 5 men in my kitchen makes me a little nauseated).  Should be an interesting night…and weekend. 

Until Tomorrow!

Charmingly,

Kristin

One Response to “Getting Old”

  1. Lisa March 8, 2011 at 11:53 AM #

    I know the feeling! I get excited about coupons too….then I have to laugh because 10 years ago I would have died getting excited over something like that!

Leave a Reply

