Bad Area=Great Fabrics

8 Mar

Sorry for the lack of posts lately. Work has been busy and we’ve had visitors in town. Hopefully I will get back on schedule soon!

I had high hopes of getting lots of stuff finished this weekend while the boys were bachelor partying. Boy, was I wrong. Those men hit my house like a tornado. They and their stuff were everywhere. One morning I was going to sit outside and enjoy the warm weather and there was a boy sleeping on my outdoor sectional! What in the world?! I had no idea what a bunch of boys could do to a house. I have a whole new appreciation and understanding for Moms of boys! But despite the chaos, we loved having them here. These guys are some of my oldest and dearest friends and we could not have been happier to spend a little time with them.

I did manage to go down to the SAS Fabric store (there are 2 here…I went to the closest one). It is about 20 minutes from my house. It was NOT in a good area, or at least I didn’t feel comfortable there. I almost didn’t get out of the car, but I talked myself in to it since I drove all that way. I’m sure glad I did. It was like a warehouse with all kinds of fabrics and notions. It required a lot of digging, which is not my favorite thing to do, but I got in the spirit of the place and was scrounging with the best of them. I got some remnants for next to nothing.
Gray on gray print


Pkauffman print


Amy Butler


Green apples


Love this one! More coral in person


Michael Miller


There is another SAS in town that I hope to check out today! I’m also going to finish up some sewing projects!

Hope you have a great weekend!

Charmingly,
Kristin

One Response to “Bad Area=Great Fabrics”

  1. Lauren March 14, 2011 at 5:03 PM #

    I LOVE Amy Butler fabrics!

Leave a Reply

