Hiatus

26 Jul

Wow.  Well as you can see, I’ve been on a bit of a blogging hiatus.  Things for the Woods’ got a little out of control from April through present.  Our social calendars have been pretty busy and our work schedules very hectic.  On top of all of that, we (ok mostly me, but Jason is getting dragged along) have committed to living a healthier, less toxic life.  It’s been almost a month and I can tell a huge difference in my mind, body, and spiritual well-being.  It is amazing how ridding your body of toxins leads to clarity as to the other aspects of your life. 

Unfortunately, I haven’t had many creative endeavors of late due to our schedule.  We hosted our first AZ party a couple of weeks ago and re-did our outdoor areas in preparation for our guests.  It turned out really cute!  I didn’t take pictures that weekend, but I will try to get some this weekend.  My in-laws and nephew are coming to visit us this weekend so we will be getting things spruced up again for their visit!

We finally got some accent chairs for our formal living room.  They are small, but perfect for the space.  That room feels almost complete….minus some pillows and curtains.  Speaking of curtains, I still have not found window treatments for my office.  I’ve decided to do a roman style curtain, but just cannot find the material I have in my mind.  I hate when that happens! 

I will make an attempt to blog more often now!  I will also try to keep you updated on our journey to a healthier life!  I’ve got a great book recommendation for those of you wanting to make the change too! 

 

One Response to “Hiatus”

  1. Pam July 26, 2011 at 12:53 AM #

    You and Stacy always inspire me to do better until I am starving.

    Update and give me more info…I am in the mood to try again.

Leave a Reply

