First Photography Class

12 Sep

I went to my first photography class on Sunday afternoon.  It was 6 hours packed with lessons and photo shoots with live models. I learned so much and had a blast.  I’m so glad I studied up the week before so that I wasn’t completely overwhelmed.  Of course, I’m now wanting a DSLR.  My camera (Canon SX10 I think)  just won’t do all the cool effects.   Guess I broke my promise to Jason about not wanting a new camera :)  Here are some of the photos I took (unedited)- you can tell I can’t blur backgrounds and they are a little grainy due to quality of my camera.  What is your favorite?  I can enter 3 in a class contest, but I can’t decide if any are worthy of bothering with the email.  NOTE: I think my blog is distorting the size of these but I don’t know why…..

(This one is a little out of focus, but I like it anyway)

I will be sharing more photos as I practice my new skills!  Hope you all had a fantastic weekend.  Looking forward to a great week.

Don’t Forget:  You is Kind, You is Smart, and You is Important.

Kristin

3 Responses to “First Photography Class”

  1. Reagan Nalbone September 20, 2011 at 3:12 AM #

    Hello, I adore your blog. Is there something I can do to receive updates like a subscription or something? I’m sorry I’m not acquainted with RSS?

    • Charmingly Kristin September 28, 2011 at 4:26 PM #

      Hi Reagan! Thanks for the comment! I just found your comment in my Spam box for some reason! There is a little follow button at the top of the screen on my page. That may work?! This is another reason I’m getting ready to move to Blogger- wordpress is too technical for me! I’m going to leave this blog up and just have a link to the new blog (www.charminglykristin.blogspot.com)!

    • Charmingly Kristin September 29, 2011 at 3:17 PM #

      I found it! The Follow by Email button is down at the very bottom of the page. It should be up at the top. I’ll have to figure that one out!

Leave a Reply

