30 Day Photography Challenge

13 Sep

Yesterday I saw this 30 day photography challenge on Pinterest put together by  White Peach Photo .  These are good ideas for practice.  Lots of other people were following along, but I missed the boat (the 30 days is over).  I think I’m going to do it anyway.  Anyone want to join me? 

Tonight I will be tackling Day 1: Self Portait.  Oh boy! 

Can I just say how much I love Pinterest?  I have gotten so many good ideas, inspiration and tutorials from there.  The one thing I find a wee bit annoying is the same Pin coming up over and over again.  I wish there was a way that once you had seen a pin, it would not pull up again.  If you are on Pinterest- come follow me

I caught up on some of my HGTV weekend design shows, and of course watched the Design Star finale.  I have to say I was disappointed in Design Star this year.  Was it just me, or was this crew lacking a little on the design side?  

Karl Vs Meg

                                                                    Source

Dina’s Party was a lot of fun this week with the Adult Prom anniversary party!  That house was seriously decked out! 

                                                                              Source

And of course, Sarah 101.  I just adore Sarah Richardson and Tommy.  I wish I could be one of her assistants.  The bedroom this week was so pretty and elegant.

 

Source

I adore this nursery she did a couple weeks ago.  It is so fun.

Source

Who is your favorite HGTV designer?  I love both Sarah and Candice Olson.

 

One Response to “30 Day Photography Challenge”

  1. Pam September 13, 2011 at 7:30 PM #

    YOU KNOW I LOVE CANDICE i HAVE BEEN UNABLE TO DO THE PINTEREST.

Leave a Reply

