Hey Wednesday!

21 Sep

Hello Friends!

Sadly, I have not had time to blog the last two days.  Of course, I didn’t really have anything exciting to say anyway, so I guess its ok.  This weekend did not go as planned.  I had too much fun hanging out with friends on Friday and stayed up way too late!  We lounged around on Saturday watching football and sleeping.  Sunday was productive, in the boring old woman way (you know, laundry, dishes, grocery shopping, car washing, blegh).  Actually, the car washing was pretty exciting.  I totally fell into the “up sell” trap (yet another trap to be weary of) and ended up getting a full detail for the low low price of….well, I’ll keep that to myself because Jason doesn’t need to know.  Anyway, my beautiful car looks brand spankin’ new (less that huge not so noticeable scratch on the bumper from a bad day last December when the garage assaulted my car…but that’s another story).  So, that sums up my weekend.   This week Jason and I have both been working like maniacs.  All week that song “Maniac” from Flashdance has been in my head (“She’s a maniac, maniac on the run….and she dances like she’s never danced before”).  PS- awesome move, right?   #ilovethe80s

I’ve got a couple things on my to do list that I really want to get done ASAP, including decorating the house for fall and making my roman shade for the office.  I have made some progress towards both, but not much to speak of.  Softball starts tonight, so maybe I can be productive while Jason is at play.  Unfortunately, X-Factor also starts tonight which could hinder my progress further.  Rats.

Speaking of fall, remember just a few days ago when I was whining about wanting fall to hit Scottsdale.  Well, it seems I forgot one tiny little detail.  Fall in the desert does NOT agree with me.   Fall in Scottsdale is like Spring everywhere else- plant blooming abounds.  It is beautiful, but dang.  Somehow I forgot that I missed several days of work last fall due to my horrible allergies (which at the time I thought a terrible virus was attacking my innards).  I have never had an allergy problem, like ever, so I am completely new to this miserable state of living.  Hopefully it will pass soon!

I’m kind of at an impasse with my blog.  First off, I regret setting this up in WordPress.  I find it very difficult to operate, much more difficult than blogger, for a novice computer whiz (oxymoron?).  So difficult, that I may move back to blogger.  I hate to do it because I don’t want to lose all of my 2 loyal followers (Thanks Mom and Sis!), but if it will increase the quality of my blog, then I’ll do it.  I’m going to play around in blogger and see what I think.  What do you think?  Is that super annoying?  I really wish I had more time to commit to my blogging venture.   I really wish I had more time for a lot of things.  I know everyone is with me on that!

Last, but not least, I thought I would leave you with a little bit of adorableness (a la my two baby girls) on this Wednesday afternoon.  I’m getting very close to getting my new camera.  Jason said approved, so now I just need to convince myself :)

Kisses for my Sissy

I love my Daddy! Anyone seen Miley?

 

One Response to “Hey Wednesday!”

  1. stacy September 22, 2011 at 12:00 AM #

    Love these blog posts! Your loyal follower will follow you where ever you go. Love you!

Leave a Reply

