Photography 101

28 Sep
 
I took over 400 photos this weekend with my awesome new Canon Rebel T3i!  I thought I would share a few of the photos with you guys.  As I have said, I’ve still got a long way to go, but these are pretty good for my first day with the camera!  Tomorrow I’ll share some desert shots I took at sunset on Sunday.

This was my very first photo!  Maddy likes to get her picture taken!

Maddy GirlMr. Charming- I accosted him as soon as he got out of the car like I was the paparazzi.

Scottsdale Sky

Look at all the “bokeh” (aka background blur) from my new camera!  Everyone say “aaahhhhh”!

Flower from my yard

I loved this photo.  I thought it looked like a very myserieous flower.

Another flower from my yard

First one  to have up something fall in the neighborhood- woop woop!  I saw one of my neighbors has put out a scarecrow now…I’m a trendsetter.

Fall Wreath on the Door

New Welcome Sign- this didn't last long because it blows in the wind and drives Maddy crazy! Random Firehydrant. Isn't the yellow cute?!Sneak Peak of my desert shoot - McDowell Mountain Ranch Desert

PS I’m really mad at Wordrpess.  I posted more photos, but they aren’t showing up.  I see them where I write the post, but the disappear when I post.  Super frustrating.

P.S.S. I’m linking up my fall wreath at Thrifty Decor Chick Autumn Link Party!

image

Leave a Reply

