Desert Dwelling

29 Sep

As promised, here are some photos I snapped on Sunday around my house.  As you can tell, we live in the desert.  The mountains are the McDowell Mountains.  They are stunning.  It is magical to watch the colors in the mountains change throughout the day. 

I call this one the Three Amigos!

I call this one "Three Amigos"

Here I focused on the cactus closest to me.

Focused on the closest cactus

But here I focused on the cacti in the distance.

Focused on the closest cacti

Looking up at the giant Saguaro!

Looking up at a giant Saguaro

Close up of the monstrosity

Needles close up

My first attempt at a sunset.

First attempt at a sunset shot

2 Responses to “Desert Dwelling”

  1. Pam1947pam September 29, 2011 at 1:52 PM #

    That is the best thing you can do. PRACTICE
    Look for what no one else sees.
    Look for reflection, The world is now your canvas.

  2. stacy September 29, 2011 at 4:53 PM #

    That’s a great camera!! You’re doing awesome! Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

