31 Days to Sell Your Home- Day 1

1 Oct

I was over on the Nester’s blog the other day and noticed a new blog challenge- 31 days to…. The challenge is obviously for bloggers to write a post on one topic for the next 31 days. I thought it sounded like such a fun idea, but had no idea what I would write about so I moved on. Well this morning Iwoke up at 6:30 am and got on my ipad to cruise around blogs. Then I remembered today was the first day of 31 days. I started checking out all the many links to blogs taking on the challenge. I was inspired since over 300 bloggers had linked up already. I thought to myself, if they can do it, I can do it too!

I had no idea what I would do, but while looking at all the other topics, it hit me- 31 Days to Sell Your Home! I’m not claiming to be an expert, but I can tell you our first home sold after less than 20 minutes on the market! No joke. Some of that was due to good timing, but the rest, I believe was due to the way we prepared our home for the sell. Not to mention I looked at over 200 houses here in AZ before settling on one! Trust me, I’ve seen the good, the bad, and a whole lot of ugly. I know what made houses stand out to us and want to share those tips with you! Oh and I practice real estate law so I’ve got some special insights to share from that perspective as well. So, I thought this would be a great topic for the 31 days challenge! Hopefully it will be enjoyable, even if you aren’t selling your house right now! Click the links below to see each day!

Day 1: Introduction to 31 Days to Sell Your Home Series

Day 2: First Things First- Evaluate Your Home

Day 3: First Impressions- Curb Appeal

Day 4: First Impressions- Welcoming Entry

Day 5: Extending the Living Space

Day 6: An Introduction to Purging – Don’t Pack the Crap

Day 7: The Purging Process (Part I)

Day 8: The Purging Process (Part II)

Day 9

Day 10:  Selecting a Listing Agent

Day 11: Agent Fees and Pricing

Day 12:  So Fresh and So Clean Clean

Day 13: Rub a dub dub

Day 14: Lean Mean Cleaning Machine

Day 15:  Don’t Forget the Toilet

Day 16:  Organization

Day 17:  Check off the To Do List

Day 18: Neutral Paint

Day 19:  Bye Bye Brass

Day 20: Wood Paneling

Day 21: Staging Introduction

Day 22: Furniture Staging

Day 23: Closet Staging

Leave a Reply

