Random Thoughts for Friday

14 Oct

This is a totally random post, but I really miss just chatting on the blog thanks to my 31 day series.

Earlier this week I was copied on an email from our client to the other party’s counsel that said “our attorney Kristin will send you the documents.”   It was a very strange moment for me.  I’ve never referred to as someone’s attorney before.   I’ve technically been a lawyer for over 3 years, but for the first 2 years I didn’t practice law, so I’m not used to other people thinking of me as an attorney.  It’s very strange.  And it makes me feel old.  I cannot be old enough to be someone’s lawyer, can I?  Oh wait, I can.  Darn.

I bought a bag of candy corn yesterday and have since decided the candy corn is the Devil.  I should throw the bag away now.  I’ve had enough to satisfy my craving over the last 2 days.  I will throw it out when I leave the office today.  Well, maybe I’ll just take a few home for photos…..

We don’t have much planned for the weekend.  We are going to happy hour after work today with some friends from Jason’s office to a really fun place.   At some point this weekend we are going to Ikea to get some photo frames.  It is rare that Jason agrees to go to Ikea with me , but he did (it is kinda far and he gets really overwhelmed there between the massive store and the drones of people).  We will probably catch a movie at some point.  And I simply must go to the grocery store.  I’ve put this off too long and we have been eating horribly because of it (that and that we’ve been pretty busy).  We are also discussing driving up to Sedona tomorrow.  I hope we go.  It is going to be back up in the 100s this weekend (after being so beautiful in the 80s last weekend), so it would be so nice to go up to the cooler weather and take in the beautiful fall scenery (not to mention it would be great for photo taking).  We absolutely love Sedona and have not spent nearly enough time there in our 16 months in AZ.

My friend from work got her Canon T3i today!  I’ve been a very bad influence on her.  She ended up getting way more stuff than I did with her package, including some extra lenses and a tripod.  We are going to go the zoo soon to practice! 

My baby girls went to the salon today for some pampering!  They needed it badly.  Since the weather was nice, we took them on a couple walks and they got really dusty (they look like they sat outside during a haboob).  I can’t wait to see them!  Jason picked them up and he hasn’t called me to tell me he got them home yet, so of course I’m nervous.  Am I the only one who gets nervous about her dogs going to the groomer??  Maddy found a ball in the drawer today (the girls are OBSESSED with soccer balls) and it took me 10 minutes to get it back.  They hide under the bed and go from side to side as I crawl around trying to get it back.  They are so crazy about it that we just can’t let them have it. 

My sister and her hubby are coming to see us for Halloween weekend.  We are super duper excited!!!   It is always a fun time when they are around and it is always sad to see them go.  Someday I hope we live even closer together!

Our backyard is so confused right now.  The flowers are finally blooming and they are beautiful.  But the grass is all dead.  Our awesome yard guy came and put down seed last weekend so I keep hoping it will green up again soon.  

We got the coolest bag-o boards ever!  They are Arkansas State themed and are really cool.  We’ve been playing in the house (yes in the house) at least one game every night.  We are playing inside because (a) it is too dark after work now and (b) the grassy areas are full of dirt and seed.  I’ve got to take some pictures to show you because they really are so great! 

Photoshop is really difficult.  I’ve always been able to figure out how to use computer programs without instructions, but this is different.  It is really hard to use.  I think there are quite a few youtube tutorials and I’m going to have to use them!  Photoshop is amazing and almost every photo you see these days has been photoshopped.  I’m behind the curve on this one big time and that needs to change ASAP. 

Well, I guess that is enough rambling.  I hope everyone has a great weekend.  I’ll be back tomorrow for day 15 of the series! 

 

One Response to “Random Thoughts for Friday”

  1. Pam October 14, 2011 at 7:10 PM #

    Great post Attorney Wood

Leave a Reply

