Resolutions

3 Jan

Happy Tuesday!  Unfortunately I have no house updates today.  For our Scottsdale house, we are still waiting for the appraisal.  For the Nashville home, we are still waiting on the bank to sign the final contract (we have a verbal agreement, but I don’t believe anything until I see it in writing).  I expected to hear back on both ends today, but I was sadly mistaken.  Patience is definitely not my strong suit and neither is letting others run the show, so this is a very trying process for me! 

I’ve been thinking a little about resolutions for 2012.  I, like a lot of people, I’m not the best at keeping resolutions, so I decided to keep them simple this year.  We are already facing major life changes with the move, so I don’t want to push it TOO much :) 

1.  Take more photos!  I have a wonderful new camera and we are hoping to get a new point and shoot this year, so we both want to commit to taking more photos.  At the end of the year, we want to make a memory book highlighting our year.  These books would be a wonderful keepsake that we would enjoy for years to come. 

2.  Commit to Healthy Living.  We also want to commit to a healthy living lifestyle, mind and body.  So often we find ourselves putting our health on the back-burner in lieu of work.   Living with work as the only priority leads to a very unbalanced and unhappy life.  The truth of the matter is, without our health, we have nothing.  So, we want to commit to a regular exercise program, taking vitamins, and healthy eating (more veggies and less dairy in particular).  I started this today by having my green smoothie this morning!  We have also been inspired by my friends and are going to train for the St. Jude Music City Half- Marathon (unless we get really good and decide to do the full marathon) at the end of April! 

3.  Giving Back.  Giving back is something that is very important to us.  We talk about it often in the form of donations and such, but often fail to follow through.  This year, I want us to turn our good intentions into action and find the time to volunteer for causes that we believe in. 

This list is short, but meaningful to us. 

Here’s hoping to great news on our houses tomorrow!

 

2 Responses to “Resolutions”

  1. Pam January 3, 2012 at 4:40 PM #

    Hope you read Jon Acuff’s blog it hits
    A lot of these points. He will be your neighbor
    On Nashville.

  2. stacy January 3, 2012 at 5:50 PM #

    You’re so good… I made no resolutions this year. If I can stay status quo I’m happy. LOL. Love you!

Leave a Reply

