Spreading the Baby News

16 Jul

As soon as I confirmed I was pregnant, I knew the perfect moment to share the news with our family and friends.  For our third anniversary, Jason planned for us to re-shoot our wedding photos with our entire bridal party (ps best gift EVER) and that shoot was coming up the week of our ultrasound.  It really could not have been better timing.  I was planning to tell everyone Saturday night when we got together for dinner, but our photographer (the AMAZING Dale Benfield at Benfield photography) suggested telling everyone during the photo shoot so he could capture the moment. 

So when all the wedding party was lined up for photos, Dale says “ok, everyone say Kristin’s Pregnant!”  For a second there was some confusion and then my bridesmaids leaned in and asked “is he serious?” to which I responded “Yes! I’m really pregnant!”  And then it was a big squeal, cry and hug fest for all the girls!  I think the groomsmen were giving Jason there condolences. HA!  Kidding kidding.  It was a moment I will never forget. 

Wait, what did he say?

 

Is he kidding?!

 

WHAT?!

I’m really pregnant!

YAY!

Hugs and Tears

More Tears

Tears from the mommy to be

Uncle Chad was super excited!

Nana got in on the crying too

Jason’s parents are excited too

All 3 grandpas

 

One Response to “Spreading the Baby News”

  1. Jessica July 18, 2012 at 9:00 PM #

    Best blog ever!!! LOVE the photos!

Leave a Reply

