Week 22

17 Sep


Baby Size: 8” and 1.2 lbs (approx.)

Weight Gain: 12 lbs.

Sleep: Not as good this week due to back pain. My back is getting really tight in the middle of the night making it hurt to move around much (which I do….I cannot sleep in the same position all night).

Maternity Clothes: Everything maternity. My non-maternity t-shirts that I have been wearing around the house are starting to look a little silly with my belly peeking out the bottom.

Aversions/Cravings: No real aversions to anything specific, but I am having a hard time deciding what to eat again. No strong cravings this week. I still want soda from time to time and fruit pretty frequently, but that is about it.

Symptoms: Back pain and rib pain have really made me miserable the last week or two. It is all day every day pain. My doctor was a little surprised my back was hurting so much already, but didn’t seem concerned. The top right side of my abdomen is going numb throughout the day and night, again the doc said this was normal and that it may stay constantly numb at some point. I think the pain is due to my compact torso and there is nothing I can do about it, so I’m trying to just suck it up and go on. I do sit in some rather weird positions when I really start hurting trying to give my side more room to expand!

Doctor Appointments: I had a doctor appointment on Tuesday and it went well. It was a boring appointment where they just checked my weight, blood pressure and listened to the baby’s heartbeat. When listening to the heartbeat the doctor said he was really active. I go back in a month for the glucose testing…can’t wait to drink that yummy stuff I’ve heard so much about!

Movement: This baby is an acrobat! He is moving around all the time. Jason did get to feel one little kick finally (he could feel a lot more if he wasn’t so impatient). I have been watching my belly move and bump as he is moving around and kicking. It is so crazy. One night he was really rocking in there and my belly was constantly moving. Sometimes I wonder if an alien is going to pop out (I saw that on some movie a long time ago….)!

Best Moment of the Week: Hearing baby’s heart beat again and Jason feeling baby kick!

What I am Looking Forward To: More nursery progress of course. We didn’t get much accomplished this weekend (boo) due to Jason having to work so much, but next weekend, it is ON. J

What I Miss: Not being in constant pain and being able to sit comfortably!

Leave a Reply

