Rug Love

18 Sep

Just this weekend I told Jason that I didn’t think I was going to do a rug in the nursery unless I found one I loved at a good price (to cut down on nursery expenses). Of course yesterday I came across a beautiful nursery on Project Nursery with a lovely blue and white striped rug. (projectnursery.com/projects/152290/)

I fell hard for the rug and decided maybe I should search the web just to see what was available. I ended up finding five rugs that are my style and fit the color scheme for the nursery. I’m not sure which is my favorite yet. Do you have a have a favorite?

Crateandbarrel.com

Rugsusa.com


Rugsusa.com


Laylagrace.com (Dwell Studio)


Laylagrace.com (Dash and Albert)

Once again, I did nothing productive yesterday. Well, I take that back, I did research and decide on a crib mattress (Colgate Eco Classica I in case you were wondering). By the time I got back to Nashville from work, stopped by the grocery store, cooked dinner and ate dinner it was already close 8. It was raining so I couldn’t go for my afternoon walk. Jason was on conference calls and working so I just took a shower and watched the game. Hopefully tonight is the night I can get some stuff done. That includes a work out. I put together a list of pregnancy approved exercises (thanks Pinterest) that I need to start doing ASAP (probably should have started 23 weeks ago but better late than never right?).

One Response to “Rug Love”

  1. Ashley Sites Mosley September 18, 2012 at 8:50 AM #

    Love the stripes! We have Dash & Albert rugs all over our house and I love them! They not only look great, but are durable and WASHABLE which would be a plus for a nursery. :)

Leave a Reply

