Day 16

17 Oct

Do you want the good news or the bad news first? Good? Ok me too. I passed my glucose test and the other levels they checked looked good too! Thank goodness! I do have slight anemia and need to start taking an iron supplement (I’m not surprised by this at all as I have had anemia in the past and it is common for vegetarians). Overall, great news.

The bad news is I only got one item marked off the list yesterday, even though I said I needed to do two! We were going to hang the curtains in the gray room, but someone fell asleep on the couch (that would be me). I went to Walmart yesterday which I never ever do (I probably haven’t been to a Walmart in 6 months) and it apparently wore me out. I can’t believe I used to do all my shopping at Walmart when we lived in Arkansas.

I did get us registered for birthing and breastfeeding classes though. Doesn’t that sound like so much fun? A whole weekend of birthing class! Who wants to join me?! Ha! We decided to do the weekend birthing class in late November since I know December is going to be cray cray! Hopefully we won’t forget everything we learn before Liam arrives! I also looked at thank you notes online, but I didn’t order any yet so I can’t mark it off!

That’s about all I’ve got for today. I need to get my productivity groove back asap!

1. Paintings for Family Room (1 down, 2 to go)
2. Find Pediatrician (avoid OBGYN bad list for not doing my homework) COMPLETE
3. Decorate house for fall COMPLETE
4. Work on baby registry -COMPLETE
5. Call tile guy to tile laundry room counter- COMPLETE
6. Work on board and batten in nursery COMPLETE
7. Attach buttons to new headboard- COMPLETE
8. Organize craft closet (holy cow) COMPLETE
9. Find a maternity/newborn photographer
10. Help my sister with the baby shower decorations
11. Get a flu shot (sad face) COMPLETE
12. Prepare binder for hospital/insurance/baby paperwork
13. Find fabric for nursery curtains
14. Order rug for nursery
15. Finish trim work in master bathroom COMPLETE
16. Change out flower box to mums
17. Call painters to finish painting master bathroom COMPLETE
18. Order “wedding” photos
19. Find curtain rod for nursery
20. Order/make thank you notes
21. Write thank you notes for gifts received
22. Find dresser for nursery (paint if necessary)
23. Paint blue table in gray room
24. Purchase post-partum recovery items
25. Organize the pantry (yikes)
26. Pre-register at hospital COMPLETE
27. Register for birthing class and breastfeeding class (oh boy) COMPLETE
28. Find a dress for baby shower
29. Make name banner for nursery
30. Make keepsake card ring for baby cards (a la Pinterest) COMPLETE
31. Hang curtains in “gray” room
32. Pick up and assemble crib COMPLETE
33. Order nursery bedding COMPLETE
34. Relax in a warm bubble bath and revel in all your productivity for the month

One Response to “Day 16”

  1. jenn October 17, 2012 at 8:09 PM #

    Kristin…if your looking for thank you notes head to invitationbox.com. they have a great selection too…I may be biased but that’s because I work there. Good luck on completing your to do list!

Leave a Reply

