Days 19-22

23 Oct

I didn’t get my post up yesterday, so I’m just adding to it for today!

I hate to admit it, but I really didn’t not get much finished this weekend (or Monday). Despite being super busy the whole time, there isn’t much I can cross off the list! I got the wedding photos all downloaded and placed a large order, so that is off the list! I can’t wait to get the order in. The photos are so wonderful- Dale Benefield (Benefield Photography) did such an amazing job on the photos and Jane White did a beautiful job with my makeup. I wish she could do my makeup every day.

Other than that, there isn’t anything I can mark off! Crap! We spent most of the afternoon on Saturday car shopping and I had to do some returns at the mall. I looked for a dress to wear at the baby shower but did not find anything I liked. Sunday and Monday I worked on baby shower décor, made cupcakes for work (homemade carrot cake for a colleague’s birthday….they are delish, if I do say so myself), and watched football of course. We should get the rest of our RH order this week, so maybe we can make some decisions on fabrics for the nursery and I can order the rug! So I tried to get some things finished, I just wasn’t successful. The car shopping and mall on Saturday really wore my poor tootsies out. By the time I got in bed Sunday I was completely and utterly exhausted and my back was killing me (is exhaustion a measure of success?). I still feel like I was productive despite my list not shrinking, so I won’t beat myself up too much. PS I am removing one item from the list (changing the flower box to mums) because I have decided to wait and change the flower box for Christmas.

I mentioned in my weekly pregnancy post yesterday that I was starting to have vivid dreams. Well, last night I had a dream that I was getting an ultrasound and I was pregnant with a whale. Yes a real whale. Oddly, no one (including myself) seemed surprised by this, as if it was totally normal for a human to be pregnant with a whale. Then I had a c-section to deliver the whale (since of course I could not birth a whale naturally as it would be much too large). I told Jason about it this morning and he thought it was pretty funny and agreed that he too thought I might be pregnant with a whale. He pointed out that least I was not a whale too. Real funny J.

1. Paintings for Family Room (1 down, 2 to go)
2. Find Pediatrician (avoid OBGYN bad list for not doing my homework) COMPLETE
3. Decorate house for fall COMPLETE
4. Work on baby registry -COMPLETE
5. Call tile guy to tile laundry room counter- COMPLETE
6. Work on board and batten in nursery COMPLETE
7. Attach buttons to new headboard- COMPLETE
8. Organize craft closet (holy cow) COMPLETE
9. Find a maternity/newborn photographer
10. Help my sister with the baby shower decorations (working on it)
11. Get a flu shot (sad face) COMPLETE
12. Prepare binder for hospital/insurance/baby paperwork
13. Find fabric for nursery curtains
14. Order rug for nursery
15. Finish trim work in master bathroom COMPLETE
16. Change out flower box to mums COMPLETE
17. Call painters to finish painting master bathroom COMPLETE
18. Order “wedding” photos COMPLETE
19. Find curtain rod for nursery
20. Order/make thank you notes COMPLETE
21. Write thank you notes for gifts received
22. Find dresser for nursery (paint if necessary)
23. Paint blue table in gray room
24. Purchase post-partum recovery items (PARTIALLY COMPLETE)
25. Organize the pantry (yikes)
26. Pre-register at hospital COMPLETE
27. Register for birthing class and breastfeeding class (oh boy) COMPLETE
28. Find a dress for baby shower
29. Make name banner for nursery
30. Make keepsake card ring for baby cards (a la Pinterest) COMPLETE
31. Hang curtains in “gray” room COMPLETE
32. Pick up and assemble crib COMPLETE
33. Order nursery bedding COMPLETE
34. Relax in a warm bubble bath and revel in all your productivity for the month

Leave a Reply

