Week 28

30 Oct

Baby Size: Baby is now over 3 lbs and 17 inches long! Wow!

Weight Gain: 21 lbs and growing. I could definitely feel a growth spurt this week in my belly (due to the painful burning and tingling in my skin as it stretches even more).

Sleep: I’m so thankful to still be sleeping well. However, it
doesn’t seem to matter how much sleep I get, I still don’t feel rested. I don’t/can’t sleep in on the weekends either, so it can’t seem to get caught up. Maybe I’m just exhausting myself too much every day.

Maternity Clothes: Of course I’m still wearing maternity clothes. The temperature dropped this weekend, so I pulled out some non-maternity sweaters. They don’t fit like they used to, but they work. I also got my coats out and I think I can make them work for the next 2 months. I really don’t want to buy a maternity coat.

Wedding Rings: Still on, although I’ve been forgetting to wear them some days.

Aversions/Cravings: Nothing really. Still loving my sweets. And French fries pretty much always sound good. But no crazy strong, must have cravings.

Symptoms: This week has been really good. As mentioned above, I have had some definite skin stretching this week that caused tingling and shooting pain from time to time. My back and side pain was much improved this week, however, my back is starting to ache all over. I had much more swelling in my ankles and feet this week than previously. I notice at the end of the day when I take off my shoes. It is usually on the weekends where I’ve been on my feet all day.

Doctor Appointments: I have my check up next Wednesday. After that, I start going every other week!! Gosh I can’t believe how quickly time is flying by. I am hoping for nothing unusual at this appointment!

Movements: Liam is still moving around. The movements are getting more and more painful every day as he gets bigger and takes up more space (and starts hitting vital organs).

Best Moment of the Week: Nothing in particular is standing out. It was just a great week overall and a lovely cool fall weekend spent with my hubby.

What I Miss: Oh, just a lot of superficial things like clothes fitting, shoes I can no longer wear, things I can’t eat (I just realized that most caesar salad dressing has raw eggs….ooops), etc.

What I am looking forward to: We have so many fun things coming up! We have plans with friends tonight for dinner. Halloween and trick or treaters on Wednesday night (I love passing out candy). My sweet friend Lydia is having a get together on Friday night to celebrate baby Liam. We are HOPEFULLY going to find our new car (I’m worn out from the car search)!! Then next weekend I get to see my SISTER! CANNOT WAIT!

Leave a Reply

