2 months til go time!

13 Nov

Today marks 2 days until my EDD (1-13-13)! I cannot believe how quickly the time is flying by. We are getting so excited/anxious for the big day, but are still SO unprepared. I can’t even imagine how we will stand the anticipation when Dec. 13 rolls around. Since, we can’t seem to find time to actually read the baby books, I am downloading them from iTunes
and we will be listening to them on our trips back and forth to AR. Jason can drive and I’ll take notes.

We will be on the road a LOT in the next few weeks. We were just in AR last weekend and are leaving tomorrow for a funeral on Thursday. Then we will head right back to Arkansas next week for Thanksgiving. And we are going to try to make it over for a wedding reception on December 1. That is 4 weeks in a row in AR (and that is a lot of Arkansas time). But, that will be the end of my long distance traveling for quite a while I suspect (not planning another trip to Arkansas until Easter and then, Liam will be with us! AH!).

All this travel doesn’t leave us much time to get things done around the house, so I’ve got to be productive in what time we do have at home. Surprise, surprise, I’ve got a LONG list of things to do (that doesn’t even include nursery things) before Christmas. The list just keeps on growing and I can’t seem to get caught up (as soon as I get some things marked off, I add more!). I’m trying not to let myself get overwhelmed by it all (sometimes when I get really overwhelmed I shut down and do nothing) and take it one task at a time. I’m so thankful to have a very helpful husband who spends 99.9% of his free time (the exception being checking his fantasy football scores) taking care of me and helping me get things complete.

Much to my dismay, we are not going to meet my deadline of having the nursery finished by Thanksgiving (the stupid car buying situation took up WAY too much time). We received part of our Restoration Hardware order over the weekend and I just don’t love it. The blue is so light that it is barely noticeable. I’m cancelling the rest of my order because I’m sick of them pushing back the ship date. I’m so frustrated with it all! Guess I’ll be doing some fabric hunting this weekend to make my own crib skirt (in between birthing classes and dresser painting).

Liam has been moving around non-stop, around the clock for the last two days. I don’t know if it was because I was so active this weekend or what. I keep questioning whether I am possibly “overdoing it,” but I don’t know what that means or how to tell. I feel like staying active is good for both me and the baby, but certain things are becoming really difficult. I’ve started getting dizzy more often, particularly when bending over or squatting, so I’m trying to avoid those things. I try to listen to my body as much as possible by resting when I feel tired, but sometimes I’m just too busy to lay around with my feet propped up.

I will do a shower recap post when I have some pictures to post. My BFF Courtney took a ton of photos of the shower for us! I can’t wait to see them and share them with you. It was so beautiful. Here is a teaser pic of one of the flower arrangements that Jason’s amazing cousin put together. It was stunning.

Leave a Reply

