Week 35

18 Dec

One more week until Liam is full term (well actually 4 more days). Wow!

Baby Size: Who knows- probably getting close to 7 lbs based on the estimate from the ultrasound

Weight Gain: Let’s just say that I’m retaining a lot of fluid and it has made my weight gain look pretty bad (and I’m still going!). Ugh.

Sleep: Considering how large my belly is and how far along I am, it is pretty good. There are times where I’m really uncomfortable and then there are times where I sleep pretty sound (except for the bathroom trips).

Maternity Clothes: Wearing the few shirts that still fit. Mostly wearing leggings because the real pants hurt my belly.

Wedding Rings: Have given up on those.

Aversions/Cravings: My fruit craving is back, along with cold things. I’ve been wanting some Mexican food but we haven’t had a chance to go yet.

Symptoms: Back aches, pain in the belly from the stretching, Braxton hicks contractions, swelling, heartburn, etc. The most recent symptom is pregnancy induced carpal tunnel. The only finger I can feel on my right hand is my thumb. I can still use them, just not very well and they feel tingly (like when your hand falls asleep and is waking up). It is mostly just annoying and leading to me dropping even more things. Oh and writing is pretty painful, but I powered through and finished almost all of my thank you notes!

Doctor Appointments: Going back to the doctor tomorrow. I will get the Group B Strep test and I don’t know what else. I’m hoping she will do an internal check to see if these contractions are actually productive, but she may wait until later.

What I Miss: The same as usual- being comfortable and able to move freely. Being able to fit into my clothes and shoes.

Best Moment of the Week: Having my Mom here while Jason was out of town to take care of me. And getting approved to work from home (and not having to start my leave 4 weeks early). Today is the first day and it has been so much better!

What I am Looking Forward To: Christmas! My family will be here on Saturday and are staying through Wednesday!!

Leave a Reply

