Weeks 36-37

28 Dec

I am busy recovering from Christmas with my family, which means I’m sleeping a lot! It was wonderful and I so enjoyed having everyone at our home. Jason’s mom and brother are coming up for the weekend today and we are very excited to see them! I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas as well.

I’m combining these two weeks
because at this point week 37 is almost over! Week 36 was the best week I’ve had since early November. I think it was due to me working from home now. It is amazing how much that has helped. My swelling is a lot better from not sitting upright all day. Week 37 has definitely been a backslide. I’m having even more BH contractions, awful backaches, and my hips are killing me at night (which means I can’t get comfortable and am not sleeping great). I have a feeling this state will continue until delivery. At least we are only 2 weeks away from D-day!


Baby Size: Somewhere around 19-22 inches and probably 7-7.5 pounds!

Weight Gain: 38 lbs. Yikes! I didn’t gain any weight at my last appointment and haven’t gained this week either.

Sleep: Going downhill quick. My hips and belly are hurting all night long no matter what position I am in. I’m getting up several times a night to go to the bathroom too. Don’t worry, Jason is sleeping right through all my moans and groans, so he will be well rested to take care of the baby. Haha

Maternity Clothes: No change here. Still down to just a few shirts to wear. I’m living in leggings because they are so comfy.

Wedding Rings: Still not wearing them.

Aversions/Cravings: Wanting fruits and anything cold again. I’ve been eating a cold apple every day and they are so yummy!

Symptoms: Back pain, BH contractions, swelling, cramping, and numbness in right hand.

Doctor Appointments: Headed in this afternoon. Hopefully everything is looking good!

What I miss: Same as every other week.

Best Moment of the Week: Being with my family on Christmas!

What I am Looking Forward To: Our last New Year’s Eve without a baby (even though it will be pretty tame) and Liam’s arrival of course! I cannot wait to see what he looks like and cuddle up as a family of three!

Leave a Reply

