Tech tragedy

1 May

Well I spent half an hour typing a post on my phone only to accidentally delete it. Fail. It was about my breastfeeding experience (written while breastfeeding nonetheless). I will have to try again another day.

Today was a typical day for us. Playing, eating, sleeping, strolling, popping, and smiling. We did meet Jason at a park for lunch which is a first. Liam proved he can roll both directions belly to back now. You can tell he thinks it is fun by the smile he gets. He made a new sound today. It is a clicking sound with his tongue. It makes him smile when he does it. So funny. He did it for Jason in the tub tonight. He went for a walk in the park this afternoon. I made a wrong turn and almost ended up on a 5 mile path. Thankfully I came across someone to ask or we would still be walking.

Jason got his ear cut by his hair stylist today (and he pays a lot for cuts at a reputable salon). He called on his way home to tell me but I didn’t think much of it since he said it didn’t hurt but bled a lot. After we hung up it hit me how bad it could be. Lets just say it is bad. He is going to the doc tomorrow. Needless to say he did not pay and she offered free cuts for life if he dares go back. Poor guy. I almost threw up when he took the bandage off.

Since he had to go pick up something at Kinkos we went to Newks for dinner. Then home for Liam’s bath. That’s about it. Pretty exciting day huh?

2 Responses to “Tech tragedy”

  1. 1947pamam May 2, 2013 at 6:16 AM #

    Glad he is seeing Dr. Could get infected easily. Stay on top of it

  2. Kara May 4, 2013 at 7:46 AM #

    In all my years of hairstyling I’ve never cut an ear. It happens all the time though & the scissors are so sharp you don’t usually feel it when it happens but it does bleed a lot!!! Hope he’s okay!

Leave a Reply

