Weekend Recap

6 May

We had a lovely weekend here in Nashville. The weather was cold and rainy but we enjoyed the time together. We did a lot of the usual weekend things like going to the mall and Target. Liam finally got his toes in his mouth over the weekend. Hooray!

We also went to a fun derby party that our friends hosted. We enjoyed some yummy food and got to catch up with friends. We all drew a horse to cheer for but none of ours did any good. Liam was great at the party. He was smiling at everyone and loving checking out new people. There were several young kids at the party and he watched them intently. One little girl was so sweet to him and rubbed his arm and head and he just smiled at her so big! It is still hard to believe my baby will be a kid someday.

Speaking of growing up, I had a break down at one point over the weekend over Liam growing up too fast. I cried and held him while asking him not to grow up so fast! I’m loving every minute with my baby boy and want it to last forever. He isn’t a very snuggly baby and holding him usually brings little comfort when he is upset. Although I know it is good and healthy for him not to want Mama all the time and to be independent, part of me regrets having not held him more when he was a tiny baby. We didn’t do as much skin to skin as i planned due to the csection and my complications. Everything just got so overwhelming. I can’t help but think that is why he isn’t snuggly now and it makes me so sad. I saw a quote on Pinterest a bit ago that said “‘i wish I had held my baby less’ said no mother ever.” I think of that often. I so hope that I’m doing the right things for him and that I’m being a good Mom. Tears.

Oh becoming a Mom has made me so sensitive and nostalgic! If I had known how much I would love it, I would have done it years ago (well 3 years ago anyway).

One Response to “Weekend Recap”

  1. 1947pam May 6, 2013 at 5:42 PM #

    It makes a Mama proud

Leave a Reply

